Member Login

Council of School Attorneys - Members

2017 COSA Officers

President: Rebecca Bryant, Esq.,  Stoneman, Chandler & Miller
President-Elect: John Foskett, Esq., Deutsch Williams
Member at Large: Melissa Murray, Esq., Collins, Loughran & Peloquin
Member at Large: Karen Glasgow, Esq., Boston Public Schools
Past President: Kimberly Rozak, Esq., Mirick O’Connell
Ex Officio: Glenn Koocher, MASC, Stephen Finnegan, Esq., MASC

Current COSA Members

Click the button next to the name of the firm/attorney for more details

Rebecca L. Bouchard, Esq.
Chicopee Public Schools

180 Broadway St
Chicopee, MA 01020

(413) 594-1526
Fax: (413) 594-3563

www.chicopeeps.org
rbouchard@chicopeeps.org
Brookline Public Schools
Office of Town Counsel

333 Washington St
Brookline MA 02445
(617) 730-2190
Fax: (617) 264-6463
www.brooklinema.gov
Contacts:
Joslin Murphy, Patricia Correa
jhmurphy@brooklinema.gov
pcorrea@brooklinema.gov
Brody, Hardoon, Perkins & Kesten, LLP

One Exeter Plaza, 699 Boylston St.
Boston, MA 02116
Fax: (617) 880-7171
www.bhpklaw.com
Contact:
Naomi Stonberg
nstonberg@bhpklaw.com
Bulkley, Richardson & Gelinas, LLP

1500 Main Street, Ste 2700
Springfield, MA 01115
(413) 781-2820
Fax: (413) 272-6802
www.bulkley.com
Contacts:
Melinda M. Phelps, Mary Jo Kennedy
mphelps@bulkley.com
mkennedy@bulkley.com
William F. Butler
Barnstable Public Schools

PO Box 955
Hyannis, MA 02601
(508) 862-4974
Fax: (508) 790-6454
www.barnstable.k12.ma.us
Contact:
William F. Butler III
butler_bill@barnstable.k12.ma.us
Arthur Caron, Jr.

133 William St, Room 201
New Bedford, MA 02740
(508) 979-1460
Fax: (508) 979-1515
acaron@www.ci.new-bedford.ma.us
City of Chelsea

500 Broadway, Rm. 307
Chelsea, MA 02150
(617) 466-4150
Fax: (617) 466-4159
Contact:
Cheryl Watson Fisher
cfisher@chelseama.gov
Collins, Loughran & Peloquin

320 Norwood Park South
Norwood MA 02062
(781) 762-2229
Fax: (781) 762-1803
collinslabor.com
Contacts:
Tim Norris, Michael Loughran, Joshua R. Coleman, Melissa R. Murray
tnorris@collinslabor.com
jcoleman@collinslabor.com
mmurray@collinslabor.com
Deutsch Williams

1 Design Center Place, Ste 600
Boston MA 02210
(617) 951-2300
Fax: (617) 951-2323
www.dwboston.com
Contacts:
Elizabeth Valerio, Brian Magner, Robert Hillman, Sandy Curko, Jan Gould, Nicholas J. Dominello, John Foskett, Caroline Thibeault, Aaron Swinderman
evalerio@dwboston.com
Law Office of Amy S. DiDonna

46 Wachusett St
Worcester, MA 01609
(508) 756-8004
Fax: (508) 756-8044
Dupere Law Offices

94 North Elm St, Ste 307
Westfield MA 01085
(413) 562-3300
(413) 562-3301
Contact:
Russell Dupere
Russell@duperelawoffices.info
Law Office of Joseph A. Emerson, Jr.

33 Whitney Ave.
Westwood, MA 02090
(781) 769-6025
Fax: (781) 769-6026
Contact:
Joseph A. Emerson, Jr.
joeemerson@earthlink.net
Etheredge & Steuer, P.C.

64 Gothic St
Northampton MA 01060
(413) 584-1600
Fax: (413) 585-8406
www.noholaw.com
Contact:
Edward Etheredge
ed@edess.com
Finnegan & Bearse

4 Longfellow Place, Ste 3802
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 523-5433
Fax: (617) 722-0317
Contact:
Stephen Finnegan
Howard Greenspan

200 Broadway, Ste 304
Lynnfield, MA 01940
(781) 598-4545
Fax: (781) 598-4579
Hgreenspan@GreenspanLaywers.com
Hollender & Carey

20 Pickering St
Needham, MA 02492
Boston, MA 02018
(781) 449-5454
Fax: (781) 449-5453
Contact:
Mary Jo Hollender, Esq.
Kennedy & Madonna, LLP

48 Dewitt Mills Rd
Hurley, New York 12443
(845) 481-2622
www.kennedymadonna.com
Contact:
Kevin Madonna
kmadonna@kennedymadonna.com
Paul J. Kingston

282 Highland St.
Milton, MA 02186
Contact:
Paul J. Kingston
Kopelman & Paige

101 Arch St
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 556-0007
Fax: (617) 654-1735
www.k-plaw.com
Contact:
Leonard Kopelman,
Darren Klein
LK@k-plaw.com
Daniel Kulak, Esq.

40 Lowell St, Suite 14
Peabody, MA 01960
(978) 532-2060
Long & DiPietro

175 Derby Street, Unit 17
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 749-0021
Fax: (617) 773-5401
www.long-law.com
Contact:
Mike J. Long
mlong@long-law.com
Lyons & Rogers, LLC

800 Hingham St, Suite 204S
Rockland, MA 02370
(339) 788-9577
Fax: (339) 788-9915
www.lyonsandrogers.com
Contacts:
Catherine L. Lyons, Amy M. Rogers
amy@lyonsandrogers.com
cat@lyonsandrogers.com
Maureen MacFarlane
Cambridge Public Schools

159 Thorndike St
Cambridge, MA 02141
phone; 617-349-6425
Fax: 617-349-6499
www.cpsd.us
mmacfarlane@cpsd.us
Mirick, O'Connell, DeMallie & Lougee

100 Front St.
Worcester, MA 01608-1477
(508) 791-8500
Fax: (508) 791-8502
www.mirickoconnell.com
Contact:
Sharon P. Siegel, Demitrios Moschos, Marc Terry, Kimberly Rozak,Nicholas Anastasopoulos, Corey Higgins, Robert Kilroy, Stephen Madaus, John McMorrow
spsiegel@modl.com
Law Offices of Marguerite M. Mitchell

200 Belmont St., Ste 200
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 638-5609
Contact:
Marguerite M. Mitchell
Morgan, Brown & Joy

200 State Street, 11th floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-6666
www.morganbrown.com
Contacts:
Nathan L. Kaitz; Philip Boyle; David Connelly; Jaclyn Kugell, James M. Pender
Pboyle@morganbrown.com
jpender@morganbrown.com
Murphy, Hesse, Toomey & Lehane, LLP

300 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 410; PO Box 9126
Quincy MA 02269
(617) 479-5000
Fax: (617) 479-6469
mhtl.com
Contacts:
Regina Williams Tate, James A. Toomey, Edward F. Lenox, Mary Ellen Sowyrda, Andrew J. Waugh, Katie Ciampoli, Felicia Vasudevan, Sarah Catignani, Tami Fay
kciaampoli@mhtl.com
fvasudevan@mhtl.com
scatignani@mhtl.com
tfay@mhtl.com
Murphy, Lamere & Murphy

50 Braintree Hill Office Park, Ste 202
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 848-1850
Fax: (781) 849-0749
www.mlmlawfirm.com
Contacts:
Michelle Allaire McNulty, and Matthew Tobin, Paige L. Tobin
ptobin@mlmlawfirm.com
mmcnulty@mlmlawfirm.com
City of Newton Law Department
Newton Public Schools

1000 Commonwealth Avenue
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(617) 796 1240
Fax: (617) 796 1254
www.newtonma.gov
Contacts:
Angela Buchanan Smagula, Jill Murray
asmagula@newtonma.gov
jmurray@newtonma.gov
Nuttal, MacAvoy & Joyce, P.C.

1020 Plain St, Ste 270
Marshfield, MA 02050
(781) 837-7428
Fax: 781-837-7498
www.snmedlaw.com
Contacts:
Thomas J. Nuttall; Michael Joyce; Matthew W. MacAvoy; Leigh Mello; Colleen Deasy
tjn@snclegal.com
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP

155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 439-2598
Fax: (617) 310-9196
www.nutter.com
Contact:
Nancy McGuire nmcguire@nutter.com
Law Office of Diane M. Parent

38 Rock St; PO Box 3245
Fall River, MA 02722
(508) 676-9711
Fax: (508) 689-5113
parentatty@comcast.net
Pierce, Davis & Perritano, LLP

90 Canal Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 350-0950
Fax: (617) 350-7760
www.piercedavis.com
Contact:
John J. Cloherty III
jcloherty@piercedavis.com
Mary JoAnn Reedy, Esq.

228 County St
Attleboro, MA 02703
(781) 690-6564
Fax: (508) 222-5356
mjreedy1@gmail.com
Rubin and Rudman, LLP

50 Rowes Wharf
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 330-7000
Fax: (617) 439-9556
www.rubinrudman.com
Contact:
Paul Hodnett
phodnett@rudminrudman.com
Shipman & Goodwin, LLP

1 Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103
06103-1919
(860) 251-5000
Fax: (860) 251-5315
www.shipmangoodwin.com
Contacts:
Julie Fay, Craig Meuser, Christine Chinni
jfay@goodwin.com
cmeuser@goodwin.com
cchinni@goodwin.com
Peter Smith

200 North Main Street, Suite 8
East Longmeadow, MA 01028
(413) 525-1136
Fax: 413-525-4128
plsmithlawoffice@choiceonemail.com
Stoneman, Chandler & Miller

99 High St
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 542-6789
Fax: (617) 556-8989
www.scmllp.com
Contacts:
Rebecca Bryant, Colby Brunt,
Miriam Freedman
rbryant@scmllp.com
Sean P. Sweeney, Esq.

Offices of Sean P. Sweeney, P.C.
311 Village Green North, Ste A4
Plymouth, MA 02360
(508) 747-4224
(508) 747-4221
Spsweeneylawfirm@comcast.net
Sullivan, Hayes & Quinn

1 Monarch Place, Ste 1200
Springfield, MA 01115
(413) 736-4538
Fax: (413) 731-8206
www.sullivanandhayes.com
Contact:
Gordon D. Quinn
gordon.quinn@sullivanandhayes.com
Virginia Tisei
Boston Public Schools

26 Court St
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 635-1577
Fax: (617) 635-7959
www.bostonpublicschools.org
vtisei@boston.k12.ma.us
Worcester Public Schools

20 Irving St
Worcester, MA 01609
(508) 799-3020
Fax: (508) 799-8280
www.worcesterschools.org
Contact:
Stacey DeBoise Luster
lusterds@worc.k12.ma.us