Member Login

Council of School Attorneys - Members

2020-21 COSA Officers

President: Kevin Bresnahan, Murphy, Hesse, Toomey & Lehane
President-Elect: James Pender, Esq., Morgan, Brown & Joy
Member at Large: Nicholas Dominello, Valerio, Dominello & Hillman
Member at Large: Michael Joyce, Nuttal, McAvoy & Joyce
Past President: Melissa Murray, Esq., Norris, Murray & Peloquin
Ex Officio: Glenn Koocher, MASC, Stephen Finnegan, Esq., MASC

Current COSA Members

Click the name of an attorney for more details and contact information

Rebecca L. Bouchard, Esq. Chicopee Public Schools

180 Broadway St
Chicopee, MA 01020

(413) 594-1526
Fax: (413) 594-3563

www.chicopeeps.org
rbouchard@chicopeeps.org
Brookline Public Schools Office of Town Counsel

333 Washington St
Brookline MA 02445
(617) 730-2190
Fax: (617) 264-6463
www.brooklinema.gov
Contacts:
Joslin Murphy, Patricia Correa
jhmurphy@brooklinema.gov
pcorrea@brooklinema.gov
Brody, Hardoon, Perkins & Kesten, LLP

One Exeter Plaza, 699 Boylston St.
Boston, MA 02116
Fax: (617) 880-7171
www.bhpklaw.com
Contact:
Naomi Stonberg, Gregor Pagnini
gpagnini@bhpklaw.com
City of Chelsea

500 Broadway, Rm. 307
Chelsea, MA 02150
(617) 466-4150
Fax: (617) 466-4159
Contact:
Cheryl Watson Fisher
cfisher@chelseama.gov
Dupere Law Offices

94 North Elm St, Ste 307
Westfield MA 01085
(413) 562-3300
(413) 562-3301
Contact:
Russell Dupere
Russell@duperelawoffices.info
Suzanne Egan, Esq.

North Andover Town Counsel
120 Main St
North Andover, MA 01845
Fenway Law, LLC

PO Box 320133
West Roxbury, MA 02132
Phone: (617) 242-4065
www.fenwaylaw.com
Contact:
Michael Loconto
mike@fenwaylaw.com
Finnegan & Bearse

4 Longfellow Place, Ste 3802
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 523-5433
Fax: (617) 722-0317
Contact:
Stephen Finnegan, Esq.
Grinnell Partners, LLC

173 Water St, Ste 7
Williamstown, MA 01267
(413) 458-9601
Fax: (413) 458-9435
Contact:
Jeffrey Grandchamp, Esq.
jeff@grinnellpartners.com
Howard Greenspan

200 Broadway, Ste 304
Lynnfield, MA 01940
(781) 598-4545
Fax: (781) 598-4579
Hgreenspan@GreenspanLaywers.com
KP Law, P.C.

101 Arch St
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 556-0007
Fax: (617) 654-1735
www.k-plaw.com
Contact:
Lauren Goldberg,
Darren Klein
lgoldberg@k-plaw.com
Daniel Kulak, Esq.

40 Lowell St, Suite 14
Peabody, MA 01960
(978) 532-2060
Lawrence Family Development Charter School

355 Haverhill St
Lawrence, MA 01840
(978) 244-8808 ext. 133
Contact:
Darshan Thakkar, J.D., Ph.D.
DThakkar@lfdcs.org
Long & DiPietro

175 Derby Street, Unit 17
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 749-0021
Fax: (617) 773-5401
www.long-law.com
Contact:
Mike J. Long
mlong@long-law.com
Lyons & Rogers, LLC

800 Hingham St, Suite 204S
Rockland, MA 02370
(339) 788-9577
Fax: (339) 788-9915
www.lyonsandrogers.com
Contacts:
Catherine L. Lyons, Amy M. Rogers
amy@lyonsandrogers.com
cat@lyonsandrogers.com
Maureen MacFarlane, Esq.Cambridge Public Schools

135 Berkshire St
Cambridge, MA 02141
phone; 617-349-6425
Fax: 617-349-6499
www.cpsd.us
mmacfarlane@cpsd.us
Mirick, O'Connell, DeMallie & Lougee

100 Front St.
Worcester, MA 01608-1477
(508) 791-8500
Fax: (508) 791-8502
www.mirickoconnell.com
Contact:
Sharon P. Siegel, Demitrios Moschos, Marc Terry, Kimberly Rozak,Nicholas Anastasopoulos, Corey Higgins, Robert Kilroy, Stephen Madaus, John McMorrow
spsiegel@modl.com
Law Offices of Marguerite M. Mitchell

200 Belmont St., Ste 200
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 638-5609
Contact:
Marguerite M. Mitchell
Morgan, Brown & Joy

200 State Street, 11th floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-6666
www.morganbrown.com
Contacts:
Nathan L. Kaitz; David Connelly; Jaclyn Kugell, James M. Pender; jpender@morganbrown.com
Murphy, Hesse, Toomey & Lehane, LLP

300 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 410; PO Box 9126
Quincy MA 02269
(617) 479-5000
Fax: (617) 479-6469
mhtl.com
Contacts:
Andrew Waugh, Mary Ellen Sowyrda, Kevin Bresnahan, Alisia St. Florian, Sarah Spatafore, Felicia Vasudevan, Michael Maccaro
awaugh@mhtl.com 
msowyrda@mhtl.com
kbresnahan@mhtl.com
astflorian@mhtl.com
sspatafore@mhtl.com
fvasudevan@mhtl.com
mmaccaro@mhtl.com
Murphy, Lamere & Murphy

50 Braintree Hill Office Park, Ste 202
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 848-1850
Fax: (781) 849-0749
www.mlmlawfirm.com
Contacts:
Michelle Allaire McNulty, Paige L. Tobin
ptobin@mlmlawfirm.com
mmcnulty@mlmlawfirm.com
City of Newton Law DepartmentNewton Public Schools

1000 Commonwealth Avenue
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(617) 796 1240
Fax: (617) 796 1254
www.newtonma.gov
Contacts:
Jill Murray
asmagula@newtonma.gov
jmurray@newtonma.gov
Norris, Murray & Peloquin, LLC

315 Norwood Park South
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 762-2229
Fax: (781) 762-1803
nmplabor.com
Contacts:
Tim Norris, Melissa R. Murray, Brett Sabbag
tnorris@nmplabor.com
mmurray@nmplabor.com
bsabbag@nmplabor.com
Nuttal, MacAvoy & Joyce, P.C.

1020 Plain St, Ste 270
Marshfield, MA 02050
(781) 837-7428
Fax: 781-837-7498
www.snmedlaw.com
Contacts:
Thomas J. Nuttall; Michael Joyce; Matthew W. MacAvoy; Leigh Mello
tjn@snclegal.com
Pierce, Davis & Perritano, LLP

10 Post Office Square
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 350-0950
Fax: (617) 350-7760
www.piercedavis.com
Contact:
John J. Cloherty III
jcloherty@piercedavis.com
Sankey, Meinelt & Fisher, LLP

63 Shore Rd
Winchester, MA 01890
www.sankeylaw.com

Contact:
Katie Meinelt
kmeinelt@snakeylaw.com
Shipman & Goodwin, LLP

1 Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103
06103-1919
(860) 251-5000
Fax: (860) 251-5315
www.shipmangoodwin.com
Contacts:
Julie Fay, Peter Maher, Jessica Ritter
jfay@goodwin.com
pmaher@goodwin.com
jritter@goodwin.com
Stoneman, Chandler & Miller

99 High St
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 542-6789
Fax: (617) 556-8989
www.scmllp.com
Contacts:
Rebecca Bryant, Colby Brunt
rbryant@scmllp.com
Valerio, Dominello & Hillman, LLC

One University Ave, Ste 300B
Westwood, MA 02090
(617) 862-2005
Fax: (617) 862-2025
www.vdhboston.com
Contact:
Elizabeth Valerio
Elizabeth.Valerio@vdhboston.com