Member Login

Council of School Attorneys - Members

2018 COSA Officers

President: John Foskett, Esq., Valerio, Dominello & Hillman
President-Elect: Melissa Murray, Esq., Collins, Loughran & Peloquin
Member at Large: Karen Glasgow, Esq., Boston Public Schools (resigned 5/9/18)
Member at Large: Kevin Bresnahan, Murphy, Hesse, Toomey & Lehane
Past President: Rebecca Bryant, Esq.,  Stoneman, Chandler & Miller
Ex Officio: Glenn Koocher, MASC, Stephen Finnegan, Esq., MASC

Current COSA Members

Click the name of an attorney for more details and contact information

Rebecca L. Bouchard, Esq. Chicopee Public Schools

180 Broadway St
Chicopee, MA 01020

(413) 594-1526
Fax: (413) 594-3563

www.chicopeeps.org
rbouchard@chicopeeps.org
Brookline Public Schools Office of Town Counsel

333 Washington St
Brookline MA 02445
(617) 730-2190
Fax: (617) 264-6463
www.brooklinema.gov
Contacts:
Joslin Murphy, Patricia Correa
jhmurphy@brooklinema.gov
pcorrea@brooklinema.gov
Brody, Hardoon, Perkins & Kesten, LLP

One Exeter Plaza, 699 Boylston St.
Boston, MA 02116
Fax: (617) 880-7171
www.bhpklaw.com
Contact:
Naomi Stonberg
nstonberg@bhpklaw.com
Bulkley, Richardson & Gelinas, LLP

1500 Main Street, Ste 2700
Springfield, MA 01115
(413) 781-2820
Fax: (413) 272-6802
www.bulkley.com
Contacts:
Melinda M. Phelps, Mary Jo Kennedy
mphelps@bulkley.com
mkennedy@bulkley.com
 
Arthur Caron, Jr.

133 William St, Room 201
New Bedford, MA 02740
(508) 979-1460
Fax: (508) 979-1515
acaron@www.ci.new-bedford.ma.us
City of Chelsea

500 Broadway, Rm. 307
Chelsea, MA 02150
(617) 466-4150
Fax: (617) 466-4159
Contact:
Cheryl Watson Fisher
cfisher@chelseama.gov
Valerio, Dominello & Hillman, LLC

One University Ave, Ste 300B
Westwood, MA 02090
(617) 862-2005
Fax: (617) 862-2025
www.vdhboston.com
Contact:
Elizabeth Valerio
evalerio@vdhboston.com
Law Office of Amy S. DiDonna

46 Wachusett St
Worcester, MA 01609
(508) 756-8004
Fax: (508) 756-8044
Dupere Law Offices

94 North Elm St, Ste 307
Westfield MA 01085
(413) 562-3300
(413) 562-3301
Contact:
Russell Dupere
Russell@duperelawoffices.info
Law Office of Joseph A. Emerson, Jr.

33 Whitney Ave.
Westwood, MA 02090
(781) 769-6025
Fax: (781) 769-6026
Contact:
Joseph A. Emerson, Jr.
joeemerson@earthlink.net
Etheredge & Steuer, P.C.

64 Gothic St
Northampton MA 01060
(413) 584-1600
Fax: (413) 585-8406
www.noholaw.com
Contact:
Edward Etheredge
ed@edess.com
Finnegan & Bearse

4 Longfellow Place, Ste 3802
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 523-5433
Fax: (617) 722-0317
Contact:
Stephen Finnegan, Esq.
Fletcher Tilton, P.C.

370 Main St, 12th Floor
Worcester, MA 01608
(508) 459-8214
Fax: (508) 459-8414
Contact:
Joseph T. Bartulis, Jr., Esq.
jbartulis@fletchertilton.com
Howard Greenspan

200 Broadway, Ste 304
Lynnfield, MA 01940
(781) 598-4545
Fax: (781) 598-4579
Hgreenspan@GreenspanLaywers.com
Hollender & Carey

35 Parker Road
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 449-5454
Fax: (781) 449-5453
Contact:
Mary Jo Hollender, Esq.
Kennedy & Madonna, LLP

48 Dewitt Mills Rd
Hurley, New York 12443
(845) 481-2622
www.kennedymadonna.com
Contact:
Kevin Madonna
kmadonna@kennedymadonna.com
Paul J. Kingston

282 Highland St.
Milton, MA 02186
Contact:
Paul J. Kingston
Kopelman & Paige

101 Arch St
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 556-0007
Fax: (617) 654-1735
www.k-plaw.com
Contact:
Leonard Kopelman,
Darren Klein
LK@k-plaw.com
Daniel Kulak, Esq.

40 Lowell St, Suite 14
Peabody, MA 01960
(978) 532-2060
Long & DiPietro

175 Derby Street, Unit 17
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 749-0021
Fax: (617) 773-5401
www.long-law.com
Contact:
Mike J. Long
mlong@long-law.com
Lyons & Rogers, LLC

800 Hingham St, Suite 204S
Rockland, MA 02370
(339) 788-9577
Fax: (339) 788-9915
www.lyonsandrogers.com
Contacts:
Catherine L. Lyons, Amy M. Rogers
amy@lyonsandrogers.com
cat@lyonsandrogers.com
Maureen MacFarlaneCambridge Public Schools

159 Thorndike St
Cambridge, MA 02141
phone; 617-349-6425
Fax: 617-349-6499
www.cpsd.us
mmacfarlane@cpsd.us
Mirick, O'Connell, DeMallie & Lougee

100 Front St.
Worcester, MA 01608-1477
(508) 791-8500
Fax: (508) 791-8502
www.mirickoconnell.com
Contact:
Sharon P. Siegel, Demitrios Moschos, Marc Terry, Kimberly Rozak,Nicholas Anastasopoulos, Corey Higgins, Robert Kilroy, Stephen Madaus, John McMorrow
spsiegel@modl.com
Law Offices of Marguerite M. Mitchell

200 Belmont St., Ste 200
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 638-5609
Contact:
Marguerite M. Mitchell
Morgan, Brown & Joy

200 State Street, 11th floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-6666
www.morganbrown.com
Contacts:
Nathan L. Kaitz; Philip Boyle; David Connelly; Jaclyn Kugell, James M. Pender
Pboyle@morganbrown.com
jpender@morganbrown.com
Murphy, Hesse, Toomey & Lehane, LLP

300 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 410; PO Box 9126
Quincy MA 02269
(617) 479-5000
Fax: (617) 479-6469
mhtl.com
Contacts:
James A. Toomey, Mary Ellen Sowyrda, Andrew J. Waugh, Katie Ciampoli, Felicia Vasudevan, Sarah Catignani, Tami Fay, Kevin Bresnahan; Alisia St. Florian
kciaampoli@mhtl.com
fvasudevan@mhtl.com
scatignani@mhtl.com
tfay@mhtl.com
Murphy, Lamere & Murphy

50 Braintree Hill Office Park, Ste 202
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 848-1850
Fax: (781) 849-0749
www.mlmlawfirm.com
Contacts:
Michelle Allaire McNulty, and Matthew Tobin, Paige L. Tobin
ptobin@mlmlawfirm.com
mmcnulty@mlmlawfirm.com
City of Newton Law DepartmentNewton Public Schools

1000 Commonwealth Avenue
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(617) 796 1240
Fax: (617) 796 1254
www.newtonma.gov
Contacts:
Angela Buchanan Smagula, Jill Murray
asmagula@newtonma.gov
jmurray@newtonma.gov
Norris, Murray & Peloquin, LLC

220 Norwood Park South, Suite 1D
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 762-2229
Fax: (781) 762-1803
nmplabor.com
Contacts:
Tim Norris, Melissa R. Murray
tnorris@nmplabor.com
mmurray@nmplabor.com
Nuttal, MacAvoy & Joyce, P.C.

1020 Plain St, Ste 270
Marshfield, MA 02050
(781) 837-7428
Fax: 781-837-7498
www.snmedlaw.com
Contacts:
Thomas J. Nuttall; Michael Joyce; Matthew W. MacAvoy; Leigh Mello; Colleen Deasy
tjn@snclegal.com
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP

155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 439-2598
Fax: (617) 310-9196
www.nutter.com
Contact:
Nancy McGuire nmcguire@nutter.com
Law Office of Diane M. Parent

38 Rock St; PO Box 3245
Fall River, MA 02722
(508) 676-9711
Fax: (508) 689-5113
parentatty@comcast.net
Peter Smith

200 North Main Street, Suite 8
East Longmeadow, MA 01028
(413) 525-1136
Fax: 413-525-4128
plsmithlawoffice@choiceonemail.com
Pierce, Davis & Perritano, LLP

10 Post Office Square
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 350-0950
Fax: (617) 350-7760
www.piercedavis.com
Contact:
John J. Cloherty III
jcloherty@piercedavis.com
Mary JoAnn Reedy, Esq.

228 County St
Attleboro, MA 02703
(781) 690-6564
Fax: (508) 222-5356
mjreedy1@gmail.com
Rubin and Rudman, LLP

50 Rowes Wharf
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 330-7000
Fax: (617) 439-9556
www.rubinrudman.com
Contact:
Paul Hodnett
phodnett@rudminrudman.com
Shipman & Goodwin, LLP

1 Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103
06103-1919
(860) 251-5000
Fax: (860) 251-5315
www.shipmangoodwin.com
Contacts:
Julie Fay, Craig Meuser, Christine Chinni
jfay@goodwin.com
cmeuser@goodwin.com
cchinni@goodwin.com
Stoneman, Chandler & Miller

99 High St
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 542-6789
Fax: (617) 556-8989
www.scmllp.com
Contacts:
Rebecca Bryant, Colby Brunt,
Miriam Freedman
rbryant@scmllp.com
Sean P. Sweeney, Esq.

Offices of Sean P. Sweeney, P.C.
311 Village Green North, Ste A4
Plymouth, MA 02360
(508) 747-4224
(508) 747-4221
Spsweeneylawfirm@comcast.net
Sullivan, Hayes & Quinn

1 Monarch Place, Ste 1200
Springfield, MA 01115
(413) 736-4538
Fax: (413) 731-8206
www.sullivanandhayes.com
Contact:
Gordon D. Quinn
gordon.quinn@sullivanandhayes.com
Karen Glasgow, Esq.Boston Public Schools

2300 Washington St, 4th Floor
Roxbury, MA 02119
(617) 635-1577
Fax: (617) 635-7959
www.bostonpublicschools.org
kglasgow@bostonpublicschools.org
Worcester Public Schools

20 Irving St
Worcester, MA 01609
(508) 799-3020
Fax: (508) 799-8280
www.worcesterschools.org
Contact:
Stacey DeBoise Luster
lusterds@worc.k12.ma.us